Spring!

Hello Spring!

Today I saw my shadow again, literally. The sun was shining after what seems like months and months of nothing but shades of gray. I’m taking it as a sign to get out of my winter slumber and to finally give myself the chance to jump over my own figurative shadow again. I’ve been far too complacent for far too long. It’s time to do the things I love again, like writing, organizing my pictures, planning trips, and nurturing relationships with family and friends. It’s also time to face the things that are occupying my mind head on, like that pesky to-do list, my career path, my own fitness and well-being, and being the best wife and partner in crime possible.

Coincidentally, I also just had another birthday. The timing is good – spring energy plus a symbolic new beginning. It’s time to make this the year of greatness!

5 thoughts on “Spring!

    • I still haven’t figured out the weather here – yesterday it was ‘real feel’ (handy little feature on my phone) -14C and snowing like crazy, all day. Today it’s crazy sunny and actually -11C. Buy the weekend it’s supposed to be raining and plus degrees. I can’t keep up!

      Thanks for the birthday wishes :)

  1. It is to be 91 degrees this weekend…so sad it couldn’t have worked out when you were here!
    I’m on spring break this week. Cleaning away the frost damage…so much to be cut back! My arms are all cut up but it is good to get out in the warm air again.

  2. Pingback: March Madness | chanceofsun

Leave a Reply

