Why

I was a little lazy today. That’s ok. Today is one of my last days of bum-dom. I might as well enjoy it. Next week my life as fitness coach begins.

I did some window shopping, had lunch with a friend, drank coffee in the sun at a street cafe, did some real shopping.

All the fresh air and blue skies were good for my soul. I had a moment to really think about why, and to convince my inner worrier and skeptic that, my transition into a new career world, despite my lower pay and less-than-optimal working hours, is a good thing and how much I really have to look forward to. This is, after all, just the first of many potentially good steps.

Why?

To inspire and be inspired. To try something new. To teach others something new, or at least make them more aware. To broaden my horizons. To turn toward new horizons.

To make the world a better place, or at least my little piece of it. To look good while I’m doing it (why not?). To feel good. To help others feel good.

To make a good impression. To make a lasting impression. To change things for the better. To be changed for the better. To learn and grow.

6 thoughts on “Why

  1. I hope you accomplish all of those things. Good luck with your new job. Doing what you love goes a long way in making work seem not so much like work at all. (How’s that for bad syntax?)

    • I’m banking on the idea that doing what you love makes it seem less like work (otherwise my evenings and Sundays are shot – yes, those are my new working hours). Thanks!

  2. Brilliant! The Inner Optimist is unleashed! Wish I could be in your class, for both the inspiration and the exercise.

    • Yes, she’s a little shy, but I managed to tease her out. Now if only I could buy into the weather here – it’s raining and in the 50s…

      I would love to have your friendly face in my classes :)

Leave a Reply

